Support the lawsuit at the EU Court of Justice

For the first time, pushback victim sues FRONTEX for half a million Euro

In the last two years, 43,000 men, women and children were intercepted by the joint operation of Frontex and the Greek coast guard and illegally pushed back to Turkey. One of them is Alaa Hamoudi, a 22-year old Syrian, who made it to the Greek island Samos in April 2020. He was trying to escape the war and find a better future.

But instead of processing his asylum claim, Greek authorities abducted, detained, forcibly transferred him to and abandoned him on a ‘death raft’ with no life-vests, water, food, means of navigation or communication. He was left adrift for 17 hours, at grave risk for his life, as a Greek vessel repeatedly pushed the dinghy back into Turkish territory. Meanwhile, a FRONTEX plane surveilled the pushback from above.

In a ground-breaking legal action, the first in a potential avalanche of damages lawsuits, Alaa is suing Frontex for half a million Euro in damages. But he needs your help. He is represented by the non-profit legal organisation front-LEX that relies on donations to continue working.

Support Alaa now.

FundraisingBox Logo

Your donation will help – Support Alaa now!

With your donation you are helping the organisation front-lex in to make the case against Greece success, you are supporting the non-profit work of the organisation and the non-profit work of the #leavenoonebehind-campaign.

If you have any questions concerning the fundraising campaign, don’t hesitate to get in touch via donations@lnob.net

Donate now via bank transfer:

account holder: civilfleet-support e.V.
IBAN: DE84430609672076294200
BIC: GENODEM1GLS
bank: GLS Gemeinschaftsbank eG
Application: Front-Lex

Donation Receipt Information:

1. In principle, you do not need a donation receipt for the tax office for donations up to 300 euros.
A self-generated account or online bank printout is sufficient to prove the donation. It is important that your name, the account number and our data as well as the booking date, the amount and the actual execution of the payment are visible. Please also keep the simplified proof of donation that we have issued.

2. if you have donated via the donation form:
In the donation form you can choose whether we should send you a donation receipt. If you answered yes to this option, you will automatically receive the donation receipt by e-mail in the spring of the following year.
If you need the donation receipt more urgently, then please notify us here.

  3. if you donated by SEPA bank transfer:
Please keep in mind that if you donate by bank transfer, we do not have your contact information at first and therefore you will not receive any further notification or confirmation of receipt of money. However, you are very welcome to contact us after your donation. leave your contact details here and also let us know if you need a donation receipt.

Unterstütze den Fall vor dem Gerichtshof der Europäischen Union

Erstmalig: Pushback-Opfer verklagt FRONTEX auf eine halbe Million Euro

In den letzten zwei Jahren wurden 43.000 Männer, Frauen und Kinder von der gemeinsamen Operation von Frontex und der griechischen Küstenwache entführt und illegal in die Türkei zurückgedrängt. Einer von ihnen ist Alaa Hamoudi, ein 22-jähriger Syrer, der es im April 2020 auf die griechische Insel Samos geschafft hat. Er wollte dem Krieg entkommen und eine bessere Zukunft finden.

Doch anstatt seinen Asylantrag zu bearbeiten, entführten die griechischen Sicherheitskräfte ihn, hielten ihn gefangen, verfrachteten ihn gewaltsam auf ein “Todesfloß” ohne Rettungswesten, Wasser, Essen, Navigations- oder Kommunikationsmittel und ließen ihn dort zurück. Er trieb 17 Stunden lang unter Lebensgefahr im Wasser, während ein griechisches Schiff das Schlauchboot immer wieder in türkisches Hoheitsgebiet zurückdrängte. Währenddessen überwachte ein FRONTEX-Flugzeug das Pushback aus der Luft.

In einem bahnbrechenden Gerichtsverfahren, dem ersten einer möglichen Lawine von Schadensersatzklagen, verklagt Alaa Frontex auf eine halbe Million Euro. Aber er braucht deine Hilfe. Er wird von der gemeinnützigen Rechtsorganisation front-LEX vertreten, die auf Spenden angewiesen ist, um ihre Arbeit fortzusetzen.
Unterstütze Alaa jetzt!

FundraisingBox Logo

Deine Spende hilft – Unterstütze Alaa jetzt!

Mit deiner Spende hilfst du der Organisation front-lex den Gerichtsprozess gegen Griechenland zum Erfolg zu machen, unterstützt die gemeinnützige Arbeit der Organisation sowie die gemeinnützige Arbeit im Rahmen der Kampagne #leavenoonebehind.

Wenn du Fragen zur Spendenkampagne hast, schreib gern eine Mail an: donations@lnob.net

Spende jetzt per Überweisung:

Kontoinhaber: civilfleet-support e.V.
IBAN: DE84430609672076294200
BIC: GENODEM1GLS
Bank: GLS Gemeinschaftsbank eG
Verwendungszweck: Front-Lex

Informationen zur Spendenquittung:

1. Grundsätzlich benötigst du bei Spenden bis zu 300 Euro keine Spendenquittung für das Finanzamt.
Für den Nachweis der Spende genügt ein selbst erstellter Konto- oder Online-Bank-Ausdruck. Wichtig dabei ist, dass sowohl dein Name, die Kontonummer als auch unsere Daten sowie der Buchungstag, die Summe und die tatsächliche Durchführung der Zahlung daraus ersichtlich sind. Bitte bewahre zusätzlich noch den von uns erstellten Vereinfachten Spendennachweis auf.

2. Falls du über das Spendenformular gespendet hast:
Im Spendenformular kannst du auswählen, ob wir dir eine Spendenquittung übersenden sollen. Hast du die Option mit Ja beantwortet, bekommst du die Spendenquittung automatisch im Frühjahr des Folgejahres per E-Mail zugesandt.
Solltest du die Spendenquittung dringender benötigen, dann benachrichtige uns gerne hier.

3. Falls du per SEPA-Überweisung gespendet hast:
Bitte bedenke, dass wir bei Spenden per Überweisung zunächst keine Kontaktdaten von dir haben und du deshalb auch keine weitere Benachrichtigung oder Geldempfangsbestätigung erhalten wirst. Sehr gerne kannst du uns aber nach deiner Spende deine Kontaktdaten hier hinterlassen und uns auch mitteilen, ob du eine Spendenquittung benötigst.